Latest News
Confluence Acquires Denver Landscape Architecture, Planning and Urban Design Firm studioINSITE
Thursday 21 January 2021

US-based landscape architecture, planning and urban design firm Confluence has acquired Denver, US-based firm studioINSITE.

Following the acquisition, Confluence now has nine locations throughout the Midwest and Western US to serve its growing client base.

Confluence's portfolio spans a variety of geographies and project types from integrated mixed-use developments, urban districts and campus planning to parks and open space, and hospitality and resort destination work.

Founded in 2001, studioINSITE is in the design and implementation of high-profile projects throughout the country.

Notable work includes the redevelopment of 14th 'Ambassador' Street in Downtown Denver, the revitalization of Old Town Square in Fort Collins, and a 3,700-acre master plan for Staunton State Park, Colorado's newest state park.

The firm is known for its resort work in mountain communities, including Snowmass Village in Snowmass, Colorado, as well as national work on projects such as Semper Fidelis Memorial Park overlooking the National Museum of the Marine Corps, Quantico, Virginia.

Under the new combined structure, studioINSITE founding partner Dennis Rubba, FASLA, will assume a senior principal role and continue leading the Denver office in collaboration with Chris Sutterfield, PLA, ASLA and Gary Worthley, PLA, ASLA, who will assume the role of managing principal of the office.

All nine studioINSITE team members will be integrated into the Confluence team of over 60 designers, planners, creators and facilitators nationwide.

Confluence plans to further grow the Denver office in line with project and client demand.
Since 1998, Confluence has emerged as one of the most comprehensive, growth-oriented landscape architecture, planning and urban design firms in the country.

The firm maintains additional offices in Chicago; Minneapolis, Minnesota; Kansas City, Missouri; Omaha, Nebraska, Sioux Falls, South Dakota; Cedar Rapids, Iowa; Des Moines, Iowa; and Fargo, North Dakota.
Date Published: 21/01/2021